Our support staff, many of whom are well established in the community, consists of a group of individuals that have extensive knowledge, experience and skills in all phases of the legal field.  They create a warm, friendly and professional office atmosphere, are team oriented and are dedicated to assisting us in serving the needs of our clients.

PARALEGALS

Diane Ames is an experienced probate paralegal who has been with the firm since its inception, specializing in estate and trust administration and taxation issues. Prior to joining the firm in 1998, Diane worked for a New Hampshire law firm for seven years, first in the area of real estate and then in probate and guardian/conservatorship administration.

E-mail Address: dames@bergenparkinson.com


Mary Cartier is an experienced probate paralegal who works in the firm’s Saco office.  Prior to joining Bergen & Parkinson in July 2011, Mary worked for over 30 years as a probate/corporate paralegal at another local law firm.

E-mail Address: mcartier@bergenparkinson.com


Cindy Farley is an estate/probate paralegal supporting our Kennebunk office location. She has over 18 years experience working as a paralegal in York County.

Email Address: cfarley@bergenparkinson.com


Joan Hunnewell is a litigation paralegal with over 20 years experience in the areas of real estate, corporate, residential and commercial transactions, as well as bankruptcies, foreclosures and collections. Prior to re-joining the firm in 2009, Joan was the Agency Representative for a title insurance company in Portland.

E-mail Address: jhunnewell@bergenparkinson.com


Robin Johnson is a real estate paralegal with over 30 years of experience in the area of residential lending. She also has experience in commercial and corporate lending. Prior to joining the firm in 2000, Robin worked for several years at a local law firm and bank in the real estate department.

E-mail Address: rjohnson@bergenparkinson.com


Deirdre Kyle has extensive experience as a paralegal and works in the firm’s Estate Planning and Probate practice group. She specializes in estate and trust administration with a solid background in real estate as well. Deirdre earned a paralegal certificate with Northeastern University.

Email Address: dkyle@bergenparkinson.com


Dawn Morse is a paralegal in the the firm’s Estate Planning and Probate Practice group.  She also supports the firm’s corporate law practice group working with corporations, LLC’s, and non-profits. Dawn joined the firm in 2010.

E-mail Address: dmorse@bergenparkinson.com


Shanna Utgard is a paralegal and works in our real estate practice group. She joined the firm in 2015 full time and supports Scott Edmunds and Jason Howe.

E-mail Address: sutgard@bergenparkinson.com


JoAnne Wilson is a real estate and corporate paralegal with over 20 years of experience in the areas of residential and commercial real estate, corporate, title insurance, title search review, and abstracting.  Prior to joining Bergen & Parkinson in 2001, JoAnne worked in a New Hampshire law firm as a real estate paralegal and coordinated its real estate department.

E-mail Address: jwilson@bergenparkinson.com

Support Staff

Florence Andrews is a file clerk/receptionist.  Florence joined the firm in 2013 and assists with client file management, reception, and supporting our legal assistants.

E-mail Address: fandrews@bergenparkinson.com


Michelle Beasley is the legal assistant to Susan Driscoll in our Saco office. Michelle joined the firm in 2015 and supports the litigation practice group.

E-mail Address: mbeasley@bergenparkinson.com


Kathy Berry is the legal assistant to William Gallitto (Litigation) in our Saco office.

Email Address: kberry@bergenparkinson.com


Jane Bowker  is a legal assistant to Christian Barner, Barb Belik, and Brin Moore in the firm’s Estate Planning and Probate practice group.  Jane joined Bergen & Parkinson in 2013.

E-mail Address: jbowker@bergenparkinson.com


Nathen Cloutier is a legal assistant to Durward Parkinson and Jason Howe. Nathen joined Bergen & Parkinson, LLC in 2017.

Email Address: ncloutier@bergenparkinson.com


Katherine Fagan is the legal assistant for Scott Edmunds. Katherine joined Bergen Parkinson in 2017 and assists the real estate and business practice group.

Email Address: kfagan@bergenparkinson.com


Wendy Letellier is a receptionist and purchasing manager, and has been with Bergen & Parkinson since 1999.

E-mail Address: wletellier@bergenparkinson.com


Barbara MacCormack is the legal assistant to Milda Castner in the firm’s Estate Planning and Probate practice group.  Barbara has been with the firm since 1998.

E-mail Address: barbara@bergenparkinson.com


Heidi Norman joined our team in 2016. She is the legal assistant to Leah Rachin (Municipal practice group) and Laura White (Litigation practice group).

Email Address: hnorman@bergenparkinson.com

ADMINISTRATION

Laurie Richards, CLM is the firm administrator. Laurie has over twelve years as a principal legal administrator with an in-depth understanding and management experience in strategic planning, finance, marketing, facility operations, human resources and technology. She is a Certified Legal Manager with a Bachelor of Science in Accounting from the University of Southern New Hampshire.

E-mail Address: lrichards@bergenparkinson.com